Canon EF L IS USM 500 f/4...Horizons PollHorizons ENTRIES 27/07...What annoyed you today?STREET-ENTRIES-Weekly Com...STREET-CHAT-Weekly Comp 1...POLL for TIME OUTTIME OUT. Chat thread wee...TIME OUT. Entry thread w...Horizons CHAT thread 2...POLL -NUMBERS and / or LE...NUMBERS and / or LETTERS ...POLL Happiness is.......Nice houseHappiness is.... Entry Th...Happiness is.... Chat Thr...

Author Topic: Losing the plot  (Read 4135 times)

Offline Andrew

• Andrew
  • Starting from the beginning again...
    • ndrewbrown
    • Andrew Brown's Photography
Losing the plot
« on: May 19, 2014, 10:57:17 AM »
So, Thursday I finally got the picture for the Rubbish weekly competition only to discover I was about 2 weeks too late!

I know I'm studying with the OU, but it's only part time.

I'm only 50, should I really be losing track of time so easily already?  ???

1 body, 1 lens, 1 flash gun, 1 tripod, 1 cable release & 1 filter. Keeping it simple!
(I lied, just got a second lens!)

Offline Reinardina

• Still trying to master photography.
Re: Losing the plot
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2014, 12:56:19 PM »
So, Thursday I finally got the picture for the Rubbish weekly competition only to discover I was about 2 weeks too late!

That's worrying Andrew. Maybe you simply have too much on, and/or you need a secretary.
If this doesn't work, speak to your GP.

Beauty is bought by judgment of the eye.
Shakespeare. (Love's Labours Lost.)

Offline Oldboy

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2014, 07:31:49 PM »

If it was a rubbish shot then, don't worry it wouldn't have won!  :P

Offline Andrew

• Andrew
    • ndrewbrown
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2014, 08:00:04 PM »

That's worrying Andrew. Maybe you simply have too much on, and/or you need a secretary.

I was tested last year for Alzhiemers & Dementia and passed with flying colours - i think  ::)
As for the picture, a picture won the comp - so i saved myself some band width. Now i need to catch up with this weeks theme  :tup: