What annoyed you today?What made you feel good t...POLL - Something good, We...SOMETHING GOOD - Weekly C...SOMETHING GOOD - Weekly C...HOME AND GARDEN - Weekly ...HOME AND GARDEN - Weekly ...Poll - Stuck at HomeJoke of the day ENTRIES Stuck at Home 17...CHAT -Stuck at Home 17-22...LIQUID- POLLLIQUID - Chat thread week...LIQUID - Entry thread - w...Tool Time PollPhoto show at the Nec - p...

Author Topic: How to send High Resolution images  (Read 1617 times)

Offline nancy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
How to send High Resolution images
« on: January 15, 2010, 05:04:20 AM »
Help!! I have to send a High Resolution, DPI 300, Jpeg of Tiff, approx 8x10 image....ASAP!! How do I do this through LR? I use LR for all my RAW images before going to Photoshop. Once done there, they are saved as a TIFF back to LR.

Entry into my very first competition and have been selected as a finalist ( who'd have thunk it?) and now the stress is slowly causing me to drink :beer:and pull my hair out! :o

Any help would be sooo appreciated!

Nancy



picsfor

  • Guest
Re: How to send High Resolution images
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2010, 07:32:14 AM »
PM sent with instructions how to export files from Lightroom.

Offline jinky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3166
Re: How to send High Resolution images
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2010, 08:14:17 AM »
Just seen this when about to post a query and thought it tied in.
I`ve just got my new Dell pc and everything is marvellous. Soooo fast with lightroom,photoshop and NX2. Just a question on resolution that came up. I noticed that with photoshop and no re-sampling all images were saving at 300 pixels pi so fine. Stuff I have put through Lightroom is saving at 240 pixels pi. I know that 240 is sufficient in most instances but how do you change it to 300 pixels per inch?

picsfor

  • Guest
Re: How to send High Resolution images
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2010, 08:23:17 AM »
OK, really simple.

When you export from LR - you get an "Export File" dialogue box pop up.

If you scroll down below the choice of file type option you will see some choices for quality of image (%), dimensions of image (pixels) and most importantly - DPI. This defaults to 240 but all you do is put in 300. I've found it offers me the last setting so once you've set it, unless you change to 72dpi for web purposes, you'll never need to change it again!

Hope that helps... If not my ability to explain is losing the plot!

Offline jinky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3166
Re: How to send High Resolution images
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2010, 02:12:36 PM »
Cheers for that - must be what I did when it was on my old PC but getting senile  ;)

 

latest Posts

Subject Board Views/Replies Member Date & Time
xx What annoyed you today? General Discussion 591501/3920 jinky Last post April 01, 2020, 07:43:40 PM
xx What made you feel good today General Discussion 570348/3895 Oldboy Last post April 01, 2020, 10:38:32 AM
xx POLL - Something good, Weekly Competition International Weekly Comp Entries 77/0 Jediboy Last post March 31, 2020, 01:52:43 PM
xx SOMETHING GOOD - Weekly Comp CHAT thread International Weekly Comp Entries 358/13 Hinfrance Last post March 30, 2020, 09:12:04 AM
xx SOMETHING GOOD - Weekly Comp ENTRY thread International Weekly Comp Entries 150/5 Hinfrance Last post March 30, 2020, 09:08:37 AM
xx HOME AND GARDEN - Weekly Comp ENTRY THREAD International Weekly Comp Entries 24/0 Jediboy Last post March 29, 2020, 02:22:41 PM
xx HOME AND GARDEN - Weekly Comp CHAT THREAD International Weekly Comp Entries 65/0 Jediboy Last post March 29, 2020, 02:21:27 PM
xx Poll - Stuck at Home International Weekly Comp Entries 203/3 Jediboy Last post March 29, 2020, 02:16:30 PM