What annoyed you today?STREET-ENTRIES-Weekly Com...STREET-CHAT-Weekly Comp 1...POLL for TIME OUTHorizons ENTRIES 27/07...TIME OUT. Chat thread wee...TIME OUT. Entry thread w...Horizons CHAT thread 2...POLL -NUMBERS and / or LE...NUMBERS and / or LETTERS ...POLL Happiness is.......Nice houseHappiness is.... Entry Th...Happiness is.... Chat Thr...Drone Potato Poll 27/06 - 06/07...

Author Topic: How to send High Resolution images  (Read 1654 times)

Offline nancy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
How to send High Resolution images
« on: January 15, 2010, 05:04:20 AM »
Help!! I have to send a High Resolution, DPI 300, Jpeg of Tiff, approx 8x10 image....ASAP!! How do I do this through LR? I use LR for all my RAW images before going to Photoshop. Once done there, they are saved as a TIFF back to LR.

Entry into my very first competition and have been selected as a finalist ( who'd have thunk it?) and now the stress is slowly causing me to drink :beer:and pull my hair out! :o

Any help would be sooo appreciated!

Nancy



picsfor

  • Guest
Re: How to send High Resolution images
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2010, 07:32:14 AM »
PM sent with instructions how to export files from Lightroom.

Offline jinky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3290
Re: How to send High Resolution images
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2010, 08:14:17 AM »
Just seen this when about to post a query and thought it tied in.
I`ve just got my new Dell pc and everything is marvellous. Soooo fast with lightroom,photoshop and NX2. Just a question on resolution that came up. I noticed that with photoshop and no re-sampling all images were saving at 300 pixels pi so fine. Stuff I have put through Lightroom is saving at 240 pixels pi. I know that 240 is sufficient in most instances but how do you change it to 300 pixels per inch?

picsfor

  • Guest
Re: How to send High Resolution images
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2010, 08:23:17 AM »
OK, really simple.

When you export from LR - you get an "Export File" dialogue box pop up.

If you scroll down below the choice of file type option you will see some choices for quality of image (%), dimensions of image (pixels) and most importantly - DPI. This defaults to 240 but all you do is put in 300. I've found it offers me the last setting so once you've set it, unless you change to 72dpi for web purposes, you'll never need to change it again!

Hope that helps... If not my ability to explain is losing the plot!

Offline jinky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3290
Re: How to send High Resolution images
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2010, 02:12:36 PM »
Cheers for that - must be what I did when it was on my old PC but getting senile  ;)

 

latest Posts

Subject Board Views/Replies Member Date & Time
xx What annoyed you today? General Discussion 634731/3970 Jediboy Last post Today at 09:43:05 AM
question STREET-ENTRIES-Weekly Comp 1/8-9/8/2020 International Weekly Comp Entries 30/0 Hinfrance Last post August 01, 2020, 04:09:00 PM
smiley STREET-CHAT-Weekly Comp 1/8-9/8/2020 International Weekly Comp Entries 19/0 Hinfrance Last post August 01, 2020, 04:05:33 PM
xx POLL for TIME OUT International Weekly Comp Entries 166/3 Hinfrance Last post August 01, 2020, 01:04:50 PM
xx Horizons ENTRIES 27/07 - 02/08/20 International Weekly Comp Entries 135/2 jinky Last post July 30, 2020, 12:58:25 PM
xx TIME OUT. Chat thread weekly comp. International Weekly Comp Entries 206/4 Jediboy Last post July 27, 2020, 11:31:15 PM
xx TIME OUT. Entry thread weekly comp. International Weekly Comp Entries 165/3 Oldboy Last post July 27, 2020, 10:17:12 PM
xx Horizons CHAT thread 27/07 - 02/08/20 International Weekly Comp Entries 85/1 anglefire Last post July 27, 2020, 08:49:22 PM