MY FAVOURITE ..... CHAT ...Macro/ Close Up PollMACRO / CLOSE UP ENTRIES...Photoshop subscriptionMACRO/CLOSE UP CHAT - for...MY FAVOURITE ..... ENTRY...POLL-FLORA MONOCHROMEPoll for GLASSGLASS - ENTRY thread - t...CHAT-FLORA MONOCHROME-Wee...ENTRIES-FLORA MONOCHROME-...1Dx Mk3GLASS chat thread - th...POLL DECONSTRUCTEDDeconstructed - ENTRIES 2...Deconstructed - CHAT 26th...

Author Topic: How to send High Resolution images  (Read 1637 times)

Offline nancy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
How to send High Resolution images
« on: January 15, 2010, 05:04:20 AM »
Help!! I have to send a High Resolution, DPI 300, Jpeg of Tiff, approx 8x10 image....ASAP!! How do I do this through LR? I use LR for all my RAW images before going to Photoshop. Once done there, they are saved as a TIFF back to LR.

Entry into my very first competition and have been selected as a finalist ( who'd have thunk it?) and now the stress is slowly causing me to drink :beer:and pull my hair out! :o

Any help would be sooo appreciated!

Nancy



picsfor

  • Guest
Re: How to send High Resolution images
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2010, 07:32:14 AM »
PM sent with instructions how to export files from Lightroom.

Offline jinky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3220
Re: How to send High Resolution images
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2010, 08:14:17 AM »
Just seen this when about to post a query and thought it tied in.
I`ve just got my new Dell pc and everything is marvellous. Soooo fast with lightroom,photoshop and NX2. Just a question on resolution that came up. I noticed that with photoshop and no re-sampling all images were saving at 300 pixels pi so fine. Stuff I have put through Lightroom is saving at 240 pixels pi. I know that 240 is sufficient in most instances but how do you change it to 300 pixels per inch?

picsfor

  • Guest
Re: How to send High Resolution images
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2010, 08:23:17 AM »
OK, really simple.

When you export from LR - you get an "Export File" dialogue box pop up.

If you scroll down below the choice of file type option you will see some choices for quality of image (%), dimensions of image (pixels) and most importantly - DPI. This defaults to 240 but all you do is put in 300. I've found it offers me the last setting so once you've set it, unless you change to 72dpi for web purposes, you'll never need to change it again!

Hope that helps... If not my ability to explain is losing the plot!

Offline jinky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3220
Re: How to send High Resolution images
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2010, 02:12:36 PM »
Cheers for that - must be what I did when it was on my old PC but getting senile  ;)

 

latest Posts

Subject Board Views/Replies Member Date & Time
xx MY FAVOURITE ..... CHAT THREAD 25th- 31st May 2020 International Weekly Comp Entries 99/6 Oldboy Last post Today at 12:16:45 AM
xx Macro/ Close Up Poll International Weekly Comp Entries 39/0 jinky Last post May 26, 2020, 03:44:30 PM
xx MACRO / CLOSE UP ENTRIES for weekly comp 17-24th May 2020 International Weekly Comp Entries 131/5 jinky Last post May 25, 2020, 06:35:33 PM
xx Photoshop subscription General Discussion 629/23 Jediboy Last post May 25, 2020, 06:35:16 PM
xx MACRO/CLOSE UP CHAT - for weekly comp 17-24/05/2020 International Weekly Comp Entries 137/3 Jediboy Last post May 25, 2020, 06:29:24 PM
xx MY FAVOURITE ..... ENTRY THREAD 25th- 31st May 2020 International Weekly Comp Entries 37/0 jinky Last post May 25, 2020, 08:07:47 AM
xx POLL-FLORA MONOCHROME International Weekly Comp Entries 237/2 Beaux Reflets Last post May 23, 2020, 06:37:39 PM
xx Poll for GLASS International Weekly Comp Entries 215/5 Jediboy Last post May 23, 2020, 05:08:21 PM