• Welcome to Camera Craniums: The Photography Community for Enthusiasts.

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 62,411
  • Total Topics: 5,704
  • Online today: 297
  • Online ever: 856 (January 21, 2020, 09:07:00 AM)
Users Online
  • Users: 0
  • Guests: 33
  • Total: 33
millets
Amazon Spring Deal: SanDi...🌸🌼 Get Ready to Blossom w...Marantz Professional MPM-...Google Pixel 7a and Pixel...JasmineSanDisk Ultra 64GB USB Fl...SanDisk 512GB Extreme PRO...GiaDo You Shoot Photos With ...Which eye do you use with...SanDisk 256GB Extreme PRO...Duracell Plus Alkaline 1....RØDE VideoMicro Compact O...I must be one of the rare...Learning ResourcesPhotography and Time of D...

Portrait help.

Started by Jediboy, August 17, 2013, 05:44:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jediboy

Hi,

My new studio lighting kit arrived the other day and I had a very quick play.
These photos are of my son (not a willing subject) and taken with one soft box.

I'm totally new to this type of photography so would welcome any critique.

[/url][/img]

[/url]][/img]
Thanks

Chris
May the Force be with you.

Chris

Jediboy

Chris

Mick

Chris, you seem to be having a few issues with embedding pics from the gallery to the forum.  A tip for you.

I'm guessing you're grabbing the full size embed code from below the images in the gallery?  If that's the case, all you need to do is paste it straight in to the post, no need to add it between image tags.  ;)

Hope this helps.  :tup:
Thank You, "Guest" For Reading This Post.

My Gallery
Tinyportal.net Running SMF 2.1.4 / Tinyportal 3.0.0
Guitarist Guild Running SMF 2.1.4 / Tinyportal 3.0.0
The Garden Machinery Forum Running SMF 2.1.4 / Tinyportal 3.0.0

OpenSea

Jediboy

Thanks Mick.
I have been having a few issues.  I'm not very good with computers! :doh:
I'll give that a go.
Cheers

Chris

Chris

jinky

Hi Jediboy. A few comments from me but only my humble opinion.
Nicely lit and you have the background nice but for me: