• Welcome to Camera Craniums: The Photography Community for Enthusiasts.

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 62,412
  • Total Topics: 5,705
  • Online today: 55
  • Online ever: 856 (January 21, 2020, 09:07:00 AM)
Users Online
  • Users: 0
  • Guests: 24
  • Total: 24
  • Google
Wish
Temu £100 Coupon bundle o...Amazon Spring Deal: SanDi...🌸🌼 Get Ready to Blossom w...Marantz Professional MPM-...Google Pixel 7a and Pixel...JasmineSanDisk Ultra 64GB USB Fl...SanDisk 512GB Extreme PRO...GiaDo You Shoot Photos With ...Which eye do you use with...SanDisk 256GB Extreme PRO...Duracell Plus Alkaline 1....RØDE VideoMicro Compact O...I must be one of the rare...Learning Resources

Follow-on discussion on my photo in my gallery "Sabine"

Started by Sarasocke, March 17, 2010, 04:22:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sarasocke

Firstly, thanks for all your comments in the gallery. Following Jonathan's suggestion, I've opened a thread.

I have little experience in this type of photography, but enjoyed the challenge. Sabine was pleased with the photograph, which I guess is the main thing, but I realise I have alot to learn.

I'm somewhat limited as I only have our sitting room and conservatory to use as a "studio", and due to the conservatory not having any blinds, we opted for the sitting room this time.
The lighting was a lamp with a warm filament. I didn't want the photos to be too light, so I didn't bring in any other lamps. Probably my first mistake.

Rather, I think my main mistake was the lack of eye contact - she was supposed to look more "alloof" but I guess that didn't work too well.

The photo is only cropped at the top - to fit my A4 paper. I used a 90mm lense, probably would have been better with a 50mm.

Carol aka Sarasocke 
My Gallery

Jonathan

'k I guess I'll go first.....

QuoteSabine was pleased with the photograph, which I guess is the main thing